Elsley Primary School

Tokyngton Avenue, Wembley, Middlesex, HA9 6HT

020 8902 8003




Elsley Primary School's Board of Governors is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the school, ensuring that it
complies with the law, and driving improvement in outcomes for the children by acting as a critical friend to the school.

Following an independent, external review of governance, the board was reconstituted in June 2015 to become a smaller,
more efficient group, operating under the most recent governance regulations, and re-focused on its strategic priorities.

The board of governors welcomes engagement from parents, staff, children and members of the community.
You can contact the Chair of Governors directly at COG@elsley.brent.sch.uk 

No governors currently have governing body roles in other schools or educational institutions (February 2022)

Name Category Appointed by: Term of Office Responsibilities Register of Interests
Raphael Moss Headteacher GB  ex-officio  

Staff member

Davina Ajana Parent    Parent election March 2023 Literacy, Eco
EYFS, Website Compliance & Communications
Sue Knowler  Co-opted GB co-opted   June 2025 Co-Vice Chair of GB, Committee Chair of Teaching & Learning
Assessment, Curriculum
Kandeeban Gopalakrishnan Co-opted GB co-opted October 2023

Health & Safety

Geraldine Bourke  Staff Staff election March 2026   Staff member 
Joana Gjeta Parent Parent election

December 2025

Cassie Lloyd Perrin


GB co-opted  October 2025 Chair of GB, Inclusion, Safeguarding
Neil Paul Co-opted GB co-opted  October 2025 Co-Vice Chair of GB, Committee Chair of Finance, Behaviour,
Keisha Bellingy Co-opted GB co-opted  November 2024
Cleo de Jong Co-opted GB co-opted  March 2026 Maths


Co-opted - -
Saqib Butt Local Authority Local Authority March 2026
Kaniz Mulji adviser (Deputy Head) GB invited ex-officio non-voting Staff member
Claris Boamah adviser (Deputy Head) GB invited n/a non-voting Staff member
Geraldine Sullivan adviser (Bursar) GB invited (finance) n/a non-voting

Staff member


Teaching & Learning committee
Sue Knowler (Chair), Tracy Brown (Clerk), Davina Ajana, Cleo de Jong, Keisha Bellingy, Cassie Lloyd Perrin, Raphael Moss (Headteacherand invitees: Kaniz Mulji and Claris Boamah (Deputy Heads).

Finance & Resources Committee
Neil Paul (Chair), Tracy Brown (Clerk), Kandeeban Gopalakrishnan, Sue Knowler, Cassie Lloyd Perrin, Geraldine Bourke, Raphael Moss (Headteacher) and invitee: Geraldine Sullivan (School Bursar)

Performance Review and Pay Committee

Tracy Brown (Clerk), Sue Knowler, Kandeeban Gopalakrishnan, Neil Paul, Cassie Lloyd Perrin, Raphael Moss (Headteacher)